SAFETY


Our prevention advice

ALL BAGS ARE BANNED! At the request of the Police Prefecture and as required by the current reinforced Vigipirate security plan, any kind of bag, tote bag, fabric backpack or sports bag is banned on the festival site. Only purses, bumbags or small-sized handbags are allowed. Come dance lightly!

A HELMETS ONLY DEPOSIT (MANDATORY) is located outside of the festival, close to the Rond-Point de la Pyramide.

NO CLOAKROOM ON THE FESTIVAL

ACCESS INFOS


Adresse ADDRESS ­: Route du champ de manoeuvre ­ 75012 ­ Paris

Metro METRO : LINE 1 direction « Château de Vincennes » Last Stop.

RER RER : RER A to « Vincennes » station

Bus BUS : Line 112 direction Château de Vincennes or ‘Parc Floral & Stade Léo Lagrange’ stop

velo VÉLIB : vélib’ station near : ­ Station N°12124 ‘Route de L’artillerie’ / Station N°12125 ‘Pyramide’, entry of Parc Floral

ATTENTION : No bike parking.

BE A PARTY GENTLEMAN : RULES TO BE COOL


Be a dancefloor Gentleman 😉

Respect the DJ like your family, the venue like your home, your neighbors like your friends.

The best way of going through a compact dancefloor: move slowly, one hand on the shoulder to indicate that you are crossing…one does not cut through the crowd by pretending they’re the only people in the world!

Don’t litter either indoors and outdoors. Waste sorting trashcans and pocket ashtrays are at your disposal (ashtrays may be collected at bars and cashless stalls).

Leave the markers at home and don’t fondle the fire alarms!!

Respect & have fun

TAKE CARE!


The Peacock Society is an opportunity to celebrate lovely summer weather with the crème de la crème of electronic culture. You will live joyful moments full of togetherness with those that you love and those that you will love. The Peacock Society gang is looking out for you, but don’t forget to look out for your friends. Because we love you…

Our tips for a good time

As a relentless dancer, it is important to take precautions to stay in shape and heat the dancefloor up right until the end of the night, worry-free: look out for your friends! Stay attentive to their state and keep everyone informed if you split up. Think about agreeing on a meeting point, signs and partners stalls can help your orientation.

Earplugs are at your disposal, don’t hesitate to use them if you want to be a dancefloor veteran. Set yourself a limit on the number of drinks you have, refresh yourself and also plan to eat a nutritious meal before going out. Don’t forget to stay hydrated! Dehydration is usually the cause of many dizzy spells. Listen to your body. The warmth of warehouses can take you to a tropical atmosphere. The solution is to drink water.

Services for your security

Of course, the Red Cross will be on site for the event.

Responsibility

As a reminder, the applicable law in France is also in effect on the festival site: drunk driving, consuming intoxicants and any other infraction or offense are prohibited. You can find all the practical information you need to come fully prepared to the festival on our site thepeacocksociety.fr/infos

…and awareness raising

Faced with different kinds of excessive consumption, Peacock Society reaches out to Fêtez Clairs in order to set up an awareness raising and information stall. Participants are focused on hearing out clubbers in order to help them to better manage the risks linked to partying and to convey to everyone the information and advice most adapted to their personal experience;

To get more information on risks linked to partying (alcohol, drugs, sexuality, road safety, auditory risks, etc.) and to access prevention material (condoms, breathalyzers, ear plugs);

To dialog with members of non-profit organizations and to participate in workshops;

Resting, if one doesn’t feel well;

Asking for help in case of a dizzy spell; excessive inebriation, injury, etc.

A COMMITTED PRODUCTION


An upgraded production in terms of security…

Following the events of November 2015, security will be intensified: there will be as many festival goers welcomed on site as during the summer edition (which welcomes 30 000 people over two nights as opposed to 10 000 people over one night for the winter edition). The audience traffic flows will be managed differently, in accordance with the new dispositions of the Vigipirate plan. The public will be encouraged to show up with no bags in order to make entry more fluid and a special line devoted to people with bags who will need to be searched by security agents will be implemented.

#1 Reinforced Vigipirate plan / #2 Systematic checks at gates with body searches / #3 Dog handlers deployed around the site / #4 Systematic visual checks of the audience / #5 More security agents on site

…that includes committed innovation!

Since 2013, the City of Paris opens up the doors of the Parc Floral for us, a one-of-a-kind backdrop for one night of partying in an idyllic setting. Since the very first edition, we’ve adopted an eco-responsible stance, as a part of a process of constant improvement and production optimizing. Many installations are on site so that it doesn’t get spoiled, inspired by the experience and expertise acquired by We Love Green (a COP21 labeled festival for its trailblazing commitment).

FAQ

Entrance is prohibited to minors. Management retains right of entry.

Earplugs will be available at the Info point (located inside the warehouse) and in small quantities at the festival’s bars.

Water is freely available in lavatories and sold at bars.

No, festival goers cannot come to the festival with their own food.

Three delicious Food Trucks are scattered on the festival site.

HUTCH will serve their hot dogs, NYKOS their delicious Greek wraps & COUSIN MOUTON their grilled sandwiches.

Payment with cashless wristbands.

No, any exit is final.

The Peacock Society offers a cancellation insurance in order to face unexpected impediments, through its ticketing partner Digitick (insurance box must be ticked when purchasing a ticket).

In order to prevent black market scalping, The Peacock Society has implemented a ticket exchange.

It is not recommended to attempt entering the festival with a ticket bearing a different name from the person using it. If you’ve bought a ticket on zepass, only the barcode will be scanned and checked.

Friday 7 July: gates open at 8pm, festival closes at 7am

Saturday 8 July: gates open at 8pm, festival closes at 7am.

The festival is able to welcome people with reduced mobility (they will be accompanied from their arrival, however, there is no raised platform in front of the stage).

To organize your visit, you may write to contact@thepeacocksociety.fr

Plan on coming early in order to avoid long queues at the entrance. Live sets and DJs will begin as soon as gates open at 8pm on Friday and Saturday. You will also be able to enjoy the many foodtrucks and different workshops on the festival.

By regularly visiting the festival’s website, http://www.peacocksociety.fr, in our Newsletter or in real time on our social media (Facebook, Twitter).

If there are last minute modifications for the festival, we will do everything to make sure you are informed.

CONSIGNE / SÉCURITÉ


Nos conseils de prévention

TOUS LES SACS SONT INTERDITS ! Sur demande de la préfecture de Police, et par application du plan Vigipirate renforcé en vigueur, tous types de sacs, tote bags, sacs à dos en toile ou sac de sport sont interdits sur le festival ! Seul les pochettes, bananes ou sacs à main de petite taille. Venez danser léger !

– Des CASIER / LOCKERS sont à votre disposition : contenance max 3 manteaux par casiers > Coût: 6€ + caution obligatoire de 5€ pour la clé, payable uniquement avec bracelet Cashless (caution re-créditée lors de la restitution de la clé).

– Une CONSIGNE CASQUE UNIQUEMENT (OBLIGATOIRE) est située à l’extérieur du festival, au niveau du Rond-Point de la Pyramide.

INFOS ACCÈS


Adresse ADRESSE ­: Route du champ de manoeuvre ­ 75012 ­ Paris

HEETCH HEETCH : HEETCH pour te faire rentrer chez toi vite et pas cher (profite de 10€ de réduction avec le code PEACOCKSOCIETY lors de ta première course Heetch !)

Metro METRO : LIGNE 1 à la station « Château de Vincennes »

RER RER : RER A à la station « Vincennes »

Bus NAVETTES PEACOCK : de 22h00 à 1h45, puis de 5h00 à 7h30 ! Allé : Metro Chateau de Vincennes Sortie Gare Routière / Retour : devant les Portes du Festival, rond point de la Pyramide (4 navettes en rotation toutes les 10min)

Bus BUS : Ligne 112 direction Château de Vincennes à l’arrêt Parc Floral ou Stade Léo Lagrange

velo VÉLIB : Borne vélib’ à proximité de la : ­ Station N°12124 Route de L’artillerie / Station N°12125 Pyramide Entrée Parc Floral

ATTENTION : Pas de parking à vélo.

BE A PARTY GENTLEMAN : RULES TO BE COOL


Soyez un Gentleman du dancefloor ;­)

Soyez respectueux du DJ comme de votre famille, du lieu comme de votre maison, de vos voisins comme de vos amis.

La meilleure façon de tracer son chemin à travers un dancefloor compact : avancer lentement, une main sur l’épaule pour indiquer que vous passez… on ne fend pas la foule en donnant l’air d’être seul au monde !

Ne jetez rien au sol, à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur. Des poubelles de tri et des cendriers de poche sont à votre dispos (cendriers à retirer en bars et guichet cashless)

On oublie les Poska, et on ne tripote pas les alarmes incendie !!

Respect & have fun

TAKE CARE!


The Peacock Society, c’est l’occasion de fêter les beaux jours de l’été avec la crème de la culture électronique. Vous allez vivre des moments de joies, de cohésion avec celles et ceux que vous aimez et que vous allez aimer. Le gang Peacock Society veille sur vous, mais pensez à veiller également sur vos amis. Car on vous aime…

Nos conseils de prévention

En tant que « danseur acharné » que vous êtes, il est important de prendre ses précautions pour garder la forme et pouvoir chauffer le dancefloor jusqu’au bout de la nuit sans soucis : ­ Veille sur tes amis ! Restez attentif à leur état et informez­-vous les uns les autres si vous vous séparez. ­ Pensez à un point de rendez-­vous, la signalétique et les points partenaires peuvent vous aider dans votre orientation 😉

­ Des bouchons d’oreilles sont à votre disposition, n’hésitez pas les utiliser si vous voulez être un vétéran du Dancefloor. Fixe­-toi des limites de nombre de verres, rafraichis­-toi et prévois aussi un repas nourrissant avant de sortir. ­ Pensez à vous hydrater ! La déshydratation est souvent la cause de nombreux malaises. Ecoute ton corps ! La chaleur des warehouses peut vous embarquer dans une atmosphère tropicale. La solution c’est de boire de l’eau.

Des services pour votre sécurité

La Croix Rouge est évidemment réquisitionnée pour l’événement.

Responsabilité

Pour rappel, la loi en vigueur en France est aussi valable sur le Festival : la conduite en état d’ivresse, la consommation de produits toxiques et tout autre délit ou infraction y sont interdits. Retrouvez toutes les infos pratiques pour bien préparer votre festival sur notre site thepeacocksociety.fr/infos/

En passant par la prévention…

Pour faire face aux diverses consommations excessives, Peacock Society fait appel à Fetez Clairs pour mettre en place un stand de prévention et d’information. Les intervenants sont à l’écoute des clubbers pour les aider à mieux gérer les risques liés à la fête et transmettre à chacun les informations et conseils adaptés à sa pratique personnelle.

S’informer sur les risques liés à la fête (alcool, drogues, sexualité, sécurité routière, risques auditifs, etc.) et se procurer du matériel de prévention (préservatifs, éthylotests, bouchons d’oreilles) ;

Dialoguer avec les intervenants des associations et participer aux animations ;

Se reposer, si on ne sent pas bien ;

Demander de l’assistance en cas de malaise, ivresse excessive, blessure, etc.

UNE PRODUCTION ENGAGÉE


Une production upgradée sur la securité…

Suite aux événements de novembre le dispositif sécuritésera intensifié: l’accueil sera aussi important que sur l’édition d’été(qui accueillent 30 000 personnes sur 2 nuits versus 10 000 personnes sur 1 nuit pour cet hiver). Les flux de circulation du public vont être gérés différemment, en accord avec les nouvelles dispositions du plan Vigipirate. Sensibilisation du public à venir les mains dans les poches pour fluidifier l’entrée et mise en place d’une file de délestage réservée aux personnes avec sac qui devront être présentées aux agents de sécurité.

#1 Plan Vigipirate renforcé / #2 Contrôles systématiques à l’entrée avec des fouilles corporelles / #3 Maîtres chien déployés autour du site / #4 Contrôles visuels systématiques des publics / #5 Nombre d’agents de sécurité multiplié sur le site

… jusqu’à l’innovation engagée !

Depuis 2013, la Ville de Paris nous ouvre les portes du Parc Floral, un écrin hors du commun pour 1 nuit de fête dans un cadre de rêve. Nous adoptons une production éco­-responsable depuis la 1ère édition, dans une démarche de progrès continu et d’optimisation de production.De nombreux dispositifs sont mis en place pour ne pas dénaturer le site, inspiré de l’expérience et expertise acquises par We Love Green (festival pionnier & engagé labellisé COP21).

FAQ

L’entrée est interdite aux mineurs. La direction se réserve le droit d’entrée.

Des bouchons d’oreilles seront disponible au point Info (situé dans la warehouse) et par petite quantité aux bars du festival.

L’eau est en libre service aux toilettes ou en vente aux bars.

Non, les festivaliers ne peuvent pas venir avec leur propre nourriture sur le festival.

Trois délicieux Food Trucks sont dispersés sur le site du festival.

HUTCH vous feront déguster ses hot dogs, NYKOS ses délicieux wraps Grecques & COUSIN MOUTON ses grilled sandwiches !

Paiement par Cashless.

Non, toute sortie est définitive.

The Peacock Society propose une assurance annulation pour palier aux éventuels imprévus sur notre partenaire billetterie Digitick (assurance à cocher lors de l’achat du billet).

Pour éviter la revente au marché noir, The Peacock Society a mis en place une bourse au billet.

Il est déconseillé de tenter d’entrer au festival avec un billet comportant un nom différent de la personne qui l’utilise. Si vous avez acheté un billet sur zepass seul le code barre sera scanné et vérifié.

Le Vendredi 17 Février : ouverture à 22h, fermeture à 07h.

Le samedi 18 Février : ouverture 22h, fermeture à 07h.

Le festival est organisé pour accueillir les personnes à mobilité réduite (accompagnement dès l’arrivée, cependant il n’y a pas d’estrade sur-élevée face à la scène).

Pour organiser votre venue, écrire à : contact@thepeacocksociety.fr

Pensez à venir tôt pour éviter de longs temps d’attente à l’entrée. Les lives et DJ set démarreront dès l’ouverture des portes à 22h les vendredi & samedi. Vous pourrez également profiter des nombreux food trucks et des différentes animations du festival.

En allant régulièrement sur le site du festival http://www.peacocksociety.fr, sur notre Newsletter en temps réel sur nos réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter).

S’il y a des modifications de dernière minute sur le festival, nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour vous en informer.